Mason Goodchild Profile

I want to introduce my buddy Mason Goodchild. Way back during highschool life his family was kind enough to let me live with them for three months of the winter. (Yes I peaced from my highschool for a term to ski, No I didn’t get to ski every day I was there (still had to attend school in Golden), and yes my mom is such a ski bum she was totally down for me doing that. Love my mommy, and Masons family for letting me stay with them!)

So Mason is a sick skier, and if I had more time and resources he would totally be on the PJS team at this very moment. For now, a shout out will have to do. However, don’t be to surprised if you see more about Mason in the future on the blog.

Nickname: Mas? I like Rudager though.

Age- 19

Where are you from/living now?- My home will always be Golden, BC. Currently though, I am living In Calgary, AB for school.

How did you get into skiing?- Parents, grew up in Lake Louise, started skiing at the age of 2. Have always lived in a ski town. Kinda just grew on me.
 

Photo featured in Backcountry Magazine


What is your favourite memory from last season? – Roadtrip down to Nelson and Rossland with my buddy Lane.

Who is your favourite skier?- Pollard. I’ma going to marry him one day

What do you do when you’re not skiing?- School, Summer travels…

Where do you want to be in 5 years?- Travelling around the world working sports events in broadcasting.

Favourite place to ski?- Kicking Horse

favourite meal?- Stir Fry, cheap and easy to make

Favourite quote?- “All you touch and all you see is all your life will ever be”

What’s on your ski play list for this season?- Classic, Folk and Glam Rock


Plans for this season?- Focus on school. Sadly not my season. Going to try and get more into park skiing

What can you not live without?- Family, Friends, Music, Skiing and The West Coast

Other sponsors?- Surface

goggle steeze to hard to handle

Leave a Reply

