Zach’s season update #2

Having some fun at Kirkwood, CA


The last time we crossed paths I was heading out to North American Open in Kirkwood CA for stop number four. I ended up taking first in the comp, stoked! Also I hit the storm cycle there, they had over 200 inches in a week and I was there for the last five days of that week. BOOSH. Good times on good snow with good friends. That first place put me in first place overall for the season standing. I had about a two-week break from competition so I stopped in at home for a few days then flew out the Colorado for some soul shredding with Team Summit at A-Basin. After a week I drove over to Snowbird UT for stop number five, the final stop on the JFT. Again a storm cycle was moving in. Seems as though the snow is following me. I ended up falling on a front flip in finals but with my placing at the previous four stops it was enough to keep me in first for the overall! I also won the overall Freemountain Award! Had a very fun season and I can’t wait for next year!

Rockin first and showing off his PJS hoodie.

One comment

Leave a Reply

